Links

Suppliers of parts and services

Adams Aviation   www.adamsaviation.com   Suppliers of aircraft parts and maintenance items.

Aircraft Spruce  www.aircraftspruce.com  Wide range of various parts for all types of aircraft (US based with agents worldwide inc LAS Aero in UK).

Airedale Aviation email: airedale@lspmedia.co.uk  Specialising in graphics for the aviation industry.

Associated Spring  www.assocspring.co.uk  Variety of springs.

Auster Spares (Dave Baker Telephone/fax +44 (0)1522 778617) Wide range of original and second hand Auster spares.

Bex Aviation Rebecca Tyers 01780 450205 Aircraft recovering.

Burlen  www.burlen.co.uk  Spares for AMAL fuel pumps.

Cambrai Covers www.cambraicovers.com Aircraft covers and ground support equipment.

CKT Aero Engineering www.cktengineering.com Aircraft exhaust specialists.

Desser Tires  www.desser.com  Wide range of tires and tubes (USA based).

Deltair Airmotive Ltd  www.deltair.co.uk  Specialises in aircraft engine and propeller overhaul or repair.

Ferodo Brakes www.ferodo.co.uk   Can re-line Auster brake shoes.

Haire Aviation  (google –Haire Aviation for link to ebay)  Screws, Nuts, Bolts and fasteners.  (USA based).

Hercules Propellers www.hercprops.com Custom produced propeller manufacture and refurbishment.

LAS Aero  www.lasaero.com Wide selection of parts (Auster -cables, windscreens, tie rods, limited spares for Continental, Lycoming and Gypsy engines).

LP Aeroplastics www.lpaeroplastics.com  Can manufacture canopies/windscreens using original moulds (USA based).  Patrick Harrington (www.vintaero@bigpond.net.au) has licence in Australia from LP Aeroplastics to make canopies.

LX Avionics www.lxavionics.co.uk  Light aircraft avionics supply.

PlaneWeighs www.planeweighs.com  Aircraft weighing service.

Ribblesdale Auto Electrics (units) Ltd www.ribblesdale.co.uk Magneto servicing/overhaul rewinding of armatures.

Simply Bearings www.simplybearings.co.uk  Wheel bearings and magneto drive shaft bearings.

Skycraft Services Ltd www.skycraftservices.co.uk  Hoffman propellers distributor. Sales and service.

Skydemon www.skydemon.aero  Flight planning and navigation software for iPad, Android and PC.

Swindon Aircraft Timber Company www.aircraftplywoodandtimber.co.uk  Aircraft wood such as Spruce and Douglas fir.

The Light Aircraft Company www.g-tlac.com Distributors of Oratex advanced coverings

Transair www.transair.co.uk  Wide variety of equipment for aircraft and pilots.

Wag Aero www.wagaero.com  Various aircraft parts including Taylorcraft.

Watts Aviation www.wattsaviation.co.uk  Tyres and Tubes.

Windmill Aviation  Carl Tyers 01780 450 205 Auster maintenance and spares and advice on all things Auster.

Wind Driven Generators John Pearson Nottingham 0115 970 4439/07752 690198.

 

Other Useful Auster contacts

www.caa.co.uk/application.aspx?catid=60&pagetype=65&appid=1 CAA G-INFO Registration search

www.austerj4.co.uk/ Auster J/4 History and restoration of J/4 G-AIJS

www.antique-aeroplane.com.au/ The Antique Aeroplane Association of Australia (AAAA)

www.eggesfordairfield.co.uk/  Eggesford Airfield Information

www.rsafrance.com/ Federation RSA (French equivalent of the UK LAA)

www.veteranflyklubben.dk/da/forside/

www.royalaeroclub.org/ The Royal Aero Club

http://www.lightaircraftassociation.co.uk/  Light Aircraft Association (LAA) UK

http://www.656squadron.org/history.html  History of  656 Squadron